1) Items will no longer be automatically saved when you use them
Currently, we automatically save items you use in your sets or drafts to the My Items list. Many people have told us that they find this annoying, because it bloats the My Items list with stuff they don't want to reuse -- like a cluttered closet filled with junk!
So, we will be removing the auto-save feature. This means your closets will be cleaner, smaller, easier to organize, and will contain items that you actually meant to keep around. Your My Items list will only contain that you clipped or items you save using the "Save to my items" link.
From now on, items that you haven't used in 6 months will expire from your My Items list. This means your My Items will only contain fresh stuff from your wardrobe, instead of last season's old junk. Think of it as a free maid service or a self-cleaning closet!
If you have comments, questions or concerns, let us know by leaving a comment here on the blog.
UPDATE (9/9/08 9:42am): Based on your feedback, we've decided that we will NOT be making the second change and will only be doing the first change. Thank you to everyone who took the time to read this post and leave us a comment, we really appreciate it!